Faculty

Anna Schwendeman

Anna Schwendeman

CBTP Director
William I Higuchi Collegiate Professor of Pharmacy
Professor, Pharmaceutical Sciences


annaschw@umich.edu

Lola Eniola-Adefeso

Lola Eniola-Adefeso

CBTP Co-Director
University Diversity and Social Transformation Professor
Associate Dean for Graduate and Professional Education
Professor, Chemical Engineering, Biomedical Engineering and Macromolecular Science & Engineering


lolaa@umich.edu

Carlos Aguilar

Carlos Aguilar

Assistant Professor, Biomedical Engineering
CBTP Diversity Chair


caguilar@umich.edu

Benjamin Allen

Benjamin Allen

James Douglas Engel Collegiate Professor
Associate Professor, Cell & Developmental Biology


benallen@umich.edu

Kelly Arnold

Kelly Arnold

Assistant Professor, Biomedical Engineering


kbarnold@umich.edu

Richard Auchus

Richard Auchus

James A Shayman and Andrea S Kevrick Professor of Translational Medicine
Professor, Internal Medicine & Pharmacology


rauchus@umich.edu

Ruma Banerjee

Ruma Banerjee

Vincent Massey Collegiate Professor of Biological Chemistry
Professor, Biological Chemistry


rbanerje@umich.edu

Heather Carlson

Heather Carlson

Chair, Medicinal Chemistry
Professor, Medicinal Chemistry, Chemistry, and Biophysics


carlsonh@umich.edu

Maria Castro

Maria Castro

R C Schneider Collegiate Professor
Professor, Neurosurgery and Cell & Developmental Biology


mariacas@umich.edu

Sriram Chandrasekaran

Sriram Chandrasekaran

Assistant Professor, Biomedical Engineering


csriram@umich.edu

Analisa DiFeo

Analisa DiFeo

Associate Professor, Pathology and Obstetrics & Gynecology


adifeo@umich.edu

Diane Fingar

Diane Fingar

Associate Professor, Cell & Developmental Biology


dfingar@umich.edu

Aaron Frank

Aaron Frank

Assistant Professor, Biophysics and Chemistry


afrankz@umich.edu

Amanda Garner

Amanda Garner

Associate Professor, Medicinal Chemistry
CBTP Executive Committee Member


algarner@umich.edu

Kristina Hakansson

Kristina Hakansson

Professor, Chemistry


kicki@umich.edu

Idse Heemskerk

Idse Heemskerk

Assistant Professor, Cell & Developmental Biology, and Physics


iheemske@umich.edu

David Kohn

David Kohn

Natalie C Roberts Professor of Dentistry
Professor, Dentistry – Biologic & Materials Science and Biomedical Engineering


dhkohn@umich.edu

Joerg Lahann

Joerg Lahann

Wolfgang Pauli Collegiate Professor of Chemical Engineering
Professor, Chemical Engineering, Materials Science & Engineering, Biomedical Engineering, and Macromolecular Science & Engineering


lahann@umich.edu

Xiaoxia (Nina) Lin

Xiaoxia (Nina) Lin

Associate Professor, Chemical Engineering and Biomedical Engineering


ninalin@umich.edu

Jennifer Linderman

Jennifer Linderman

Pamela Raymond Collegiate Professor of Engineering
Professor, Chemical Engineering and Biomedical Engineering


linderma@umich.edu

Ormond MacDougald

Ormond MacDougald

John A Faulkner Collegiate Professor of Physiology
Professor, Molecular & Integrative Physiology and Internal Medicine


macdouga@umich.edu

Anna Mapp

Anna Mapp

Associate Dean for Academic Programs and Initiatives, Horace H Rackham School of Graduate Studies
Edwin Vedejs Collegiate Professor of Chemistry


amapp@umich.edu

Eric Martens

Eric Martens

Professor, Microbiology & Immunology


emartens@umich.edu

James Moon

James Moon

J. G. Searle Professor
Professor, Pharmaceutical Sciences and Biomedical Engineering


moonjj@umich.edu

Sunitha Nagrath

Sunitha Nagrath

Professor, Chemical Engineering


snagrath@umich.edu

Alison Narayan

Alison Narayan

Associate Professor, Chemistry
CBTP Executive Committee Member


arhardin@umich.edu

Patrick O’Brien

Patrick O’Brien

Associate Chair, Department of Biological Chemistry
Associate Professor, Biological Chemistry


pjobrien@umich.edu

Mary O’Riordan

Mary O’Riordan

Frederick C Neidhardt Collegiate Professor
Professor, Microbiology & Immunology


oriordan@umich.edu

Melanie Ohi

Melanie Ohi

Rowena G Matthews Collegiate Professor in the Life Sciences
Professor, Cell & Developmental Biology


mohi@umich.edu

Marina Pasca di Magliano

Marina Pasca di Magliano

Maude T Lane Professor of Surgical Immunology
Professor, Surgery and Cell & Developmental Biology


marinapa@umich.edu

Andrew Putnam

Andrew Putnam

Robert C Leland, Jr and Donna D Leland Professor of Biomedical Engineering and Cardiovascular Medicine
Professor, Biomedical Engineering
CBTP Executive Committee Member


putnam@umich.edu

Malini Raghavan

Malini Raghavan

Professor, Microbiology & Immunology and Biophysics


malinir@umich.edu

Gus Rosania

Gus Rosania

Professor, Pharmaceutical Sciences


grosania@umich.edu

Brandon Ruotolo

Brandon Ruotolo

Professor, Chemistry


bruotolo@umich.edu

Steven Schwendeman

Steven Schwendeman

Ara G Paul Professor & Department Chair of Pharmaceutical Sciences
Professor, Pharmaceutical Sciences and Biomedical Engineering


schwende@umich.edu

Emily Scott

Emily Scott

F F Blicke Collegiate Professor of Pharmacy
Professor, Medicinal Chemistry, Pharmacology, and Biophysics


scottee@umich.edu

Lonnie Shea

Lonnie Shea

Steven A Goldstein Collegiate Professor of Biomedical Engineering
Professor, Biomedical Engineering, Chemical Engineering, and Surgery


ldshea@umich.edu

David Sherman

David Sherman

Hans W Vahlteich Professor of Medicinal Chemistry
Professor, Medicinal Chemistry, Microbiology & Immunology, and Chemistry


davidhs@umich.edu

Ariella Shikanov

Ariella Shikanov

Associate Professor, Biomedical Engineering, Macromolecular Science & Engineering, and Obstetrics and Gynecology


shikanov@umich.edu

Lyle Simmons

Lyle Simmons

Associate Chair and Professor, Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology


lasimm@umich.edu

Janet Smith

Janet Smith

Margaret J Hunter Collegiate Professor in the Life Sciences
Martha L Ludwig Distinguished University Professor of Biological Chemistry
Professor, Biological Chemistry
CBTP Executive Committee Member


janetsmi@umich.edu

Jason Spence

Jason Spence

H Marvin Pollard Collegiate Professor of Gastroenterology
Professor, Internal Medicine, Cell & Developmental Biology, and Biomedical Engineering


spencejr@umich.edu

Jan Stegemann

Jan Stegemann

Professor, Biomedical Engineering and Macromolecular Science & Engineering


jpsteg@umich.edu

Peter Tessier

Peter Tessier

Albert M Mattocks Professor of Pharmacy
Professor, Pharmaceutical Sciences and Chemical Engineering


ptessier@umich.edu

Greg Thurber

Greg Thurber

Associate Professor, Chemical Engineering and Biomedical Engineering


gthurber@umich.edu

Nils G. Walter

Nils G. Walter

Francis S Collins Collegiate Professor of Chemistry, Biophysics and Biological Chemistry


nwalter@umich.edu