Program Leadership

CBTP Program Directors

Anna Schwendeman

Anna Schwendeman, PhD

CBTP Director

William I Higuchi Collegiate Professor of Pharmacy

Associate Professor, Pharmaceutical Sciences

Lola Eniola-Adefeso

Lola Eniola-Adefeso, PhD

CBTP Co-Director
Associate Dean of Graduate and Professional Education
Associate Chair, Department of Chemical Engineering
University Diversity and Social Transformation Professor
Professor, Chemical Engineering

Faculty Executive Committee

Alison Narayan

Alison Narayan, PhD

Assistant Professor, Chemistry

Janet Smith

Janet Smith, PhD

Margaret J Hunter Collegiate Professor in the Life Sciences
Professor, Biological Chemistry

Amanda Garner

Amanda Garner, PhD

Associate Professor, Medicinal Chemistry

Andrew Putnam

Andrew Putnam

Robert C Leland, Jr and Donna D Leland Professor Biomedical Engineering and Cardiovascular Medicine
Professor, Biomedical Engineering

Diversity Chair

Carlos Aguilar

Carlos Aguilar, PhD

Assistant Professor, Biomedical Engineering

Internal Advisory Board

Vicki Ellingrod

Vicki Ellingrod, PharmD

Sr. Associate Dean, John Searle Profesor
Director, MICHR Education/Mentoring

Sonya Jacobs

Sonya Jacobs, MS

Chief Organizational Learning Officer
Sr. Director of Medical School Faculty Development

Bradley Martin

Bradley Martin

Managing Director, Fast Forward Medical Innovatio

External Advisory Board

David V. Schaffer

David V. Schaffer, PhD

Professor of Chemical Engineering, UC Berkeley
Program Director, NIH T32 “Stem Cell Biol Eng”

Rosemarie D. Wesson

Rosemarie D. Wesson, PhD

Associate Dean – Research, Grove School of Engineering
The City College of New York

James Cunningham

James Cunningham, PhD

Executive Director, AbbVie

Julia Owens

Julia Owens, PhD

Executive Chairman, Millendo Therapeutics
Board of Directors, BIO